top of page
Fierce Lion

Empowering Communities,
Changing Lives

District 22B Lions is a non-profit organization that serves the diverse communities of Cecil, Kent, Queen Annes, Talbot, Caroline, Dorchester, Wicomico, Worcester, and Somerset. Our mission is to empower individuals by providing them with the resources and support they need to thrive. We believe that by working together, we can make a positive impact on the world around us. Our team of over 1,400 dedicated Lions are committed to making a difference in the lives of those around us. We strive to create a world where everyone has access to the resources they need to succeed. Join us in making tomorrow's history today.

Fierce Lion


Our Impact

At District 22B Lions, we are committed to making a difference in the world around us. Our team of volunteers work tirelessly to create sustainable solutions that empower individuals and communities. We provide a range of services that include, but are not limited to, community service, disaster relief, and youth outreach. Our focus is on creating a world where everyone has the opportunity to succeed. Join us in our mission to change lives and make a difference.

We Serve Dist22B Map adjusted.jpg
Fierce Lion

A Brief History of Multiple District 22B

The 16th District of Lions Clubs International was organized in 1921 and consisted of the states of New Jersey,

New York, Maryland, Delaware and the District of Columbia. Because of the rapid growth, it became necessary in 1922 to divide the area — New Jersey remained as the 16th District. New York became District 20 and Maryland, Delaware and D.C. became District 22

The Baltimore Cub was the first to organize (October 26, 1921) within the boundaries of the present District 22.

In 1940, District 22 was divided into Districts 22A and B. In 1944, district 22C was organized followed by Districts 22D and W in 1947. The Frederick Lions Club was the first to have organized within the boundaries of the present sub district 22W. Multiple District 22 is divided into the following sub districts at the present time.

22A - Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Baltimore City, Harford and Howard Counties

22B - Caroline, Cecil, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne’s, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico and Worcester Counties

22C - Calvert, Charles, Montgomery, Prince Georges, St. Mary’s Counties and D.C.

22D - State of Delaware

22W - Allegany, Carroll, Frederick, Garrett and Washington Counties

bottom of page